Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Yimes II Weekend Recording Recap

A video glimpse into the new album

Over the first weekend of April, I flew out to the Bay Area to continue work on Yimes’s second album. We worked with Beau Sorenson at Brothers (Chinese) Recording in Oakland and tracked a myriad of instruments. It was truly magical to jump back into these deep and emotive tunes after out last session in December 2023 which was in Grand Rapids, MI.

I always love having my camera with me and shooting little bits and pieces of the process. When I returned home I put together this little video recap of the journey.

I also shot a ton of film with some 35mm cameras and made this collage of characters from the weekend. I hope you enjoy and please visit www.yimesmusic.com to listen to our recordings. We are so proud of this collaborative compositional ambient music! Sending peace and light,

John

0 Comments
Saltbreaker’s Substack
Saltbreaker’s Substack
Authors
Saltbreaker
Recent Posts